MadREP Data Dashboard MSA Delineations (last updated 5/13/2016)

ANN ARBOR, MI MSA

Current delineation (according to July 2015 Delineation Files)

1. Washtenaw County

<u>June 2003</u>: Ann Arbor, MI PMSA changes to Ann Arbor, MI MSA (as the term "primary metropolitan statistical area" is retired). Ann Arbor, MI MSA splits into Adrian, MI Micropolitan Statistical Area and two of its three counties are added to the Detroit-Warren-Livonia, MI MSA. Delineations as of June 2003 are as follows:

Ann Arbor, MI MSA

Detroit-Warren-Livonia, MI MSA

1. Washtenaw County

Adrian, MI Micropolitan Statistical Area

1. Lewanee County

- 2. Lapeer County
- 3. Livingston County
- 4. Macomb County
- 5. Oakland County
- 6. St. Clair County

June 1999/Census 2000: Ann Arbor, MI PMSA delineation is as follows.

- 1. Washtenaw County
- 2. Lewanee County
- 3. Livingston County

JANESVILLE-BELOIT, WI MSA

Current delineation (according to July 2015 Delineation Files)

1. Rock County

February 2013: Janesville, WI MSA becomes Janesville-Beloit, WI MSA.

June 2003: Janesville-Beloit, WI MSA becomes Janesville, WI MSA.

June 1999/Census 2000: Janesville-Beloit, WI MSA delineation is as follows.

1. Rock County

MADISON, WI MSA

Current delineation (according to July 2015 Delineation Files)

- 1. Columbia County
- 2. Dane County
- 3. Green County
- 4. Iowa County

February 2013: Green County added to Madison, WI MSA

June 2003: Iowa County and Columbia County were added to the Madison, WI MSA.

June 1999/Census 2000: Madison, WI MSA delineation is as follows.

1. Dane County

PORTLAND-VANCOUVER-HILLSBORO, OR-WA MSA

Current delineation (according to July 2015 Delineation Files)

- 1. Clackamas County, OR
- 2. Columbia County, OR
- 3. Multnomah County, OR
- 4. Washington County, OR
- 5. Yamhill County, OR
- 6. Clark County, WA
- 7. Skamania County, WA

<u>December 2009</u>: Portland-Vancouver-Beaverton, OR-WA MSA becomes Portland-Vancouver-Hillsboro, OR-WA MSA.

June 2003: Skamania County, WA added to the Portland-Vancouver-Beaverton, OR-WA MSA.

June 1999/Census 2000: Portland-Vancouver-Beaverton, OR-WA MSA delineation is as follows.

- 1. Clackamas County, OR
- 2. Columbia County, OR
- 3. Multnomah County, OR
- 4. Washington County, OR
- 5. Yamhill County, OR
- 6. Clark County, WA

RALEIGH, NC MSA

Current delineation (according to July 2015 Delineation Files)

- 1. Franklin County
- 2. Johnson County
- 3. Wake County

February 2013: Raleigh-Cary, NC MSA becomes Raleigh, NC MSA

June 2003: Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill, NC MSA split into Raleigh-Cary, NC and Durham, NC MSAs.

Raleigh-Cary, NC MSA

- 1. Franklin County
- 2. Johnson County
- 3. Wake County

- Durham, NC MSA
 - 1. Chatham
 - 2. Durham
 - 3. Orange
 - 4. Person

June 1999/Census 2000: Raleigh-Durham-Chapel Hill, NC MSA delineation is as follows.

- 1. Franklin County
- 2. Johnson County
- 3. Wake County
- 4. Chatham
- 5. Durham
- 6. Orange