Dodge County is a blend of rich agricultural resources, historic sites, and strong technological assets. Home to a collection of charming communities, Dodge County’s small towns offer a relaxing respite from urban life and are surrounded by 31 lakes, 50 rivers and streams, and the largest freshwater cattail marsh in the United States. Major industries include manufacturing, healthcare, and retail trade.

2010 Population: 88,759
2015 Population Estimate: 88,502

Demographics of Dodge County

Top private-sector employers in Dodge County include Quad/Graphics, John Deere Company, Beaver Dam Community Hospitals, Mayville Engineering, and Seneca Foods Corp.

Dodge County Major Employers

  • Watertown: 23,864
  • City of Beaver Dam: 16,693
  • Hartford: 14,320
  • Waupun: 11,540
  • Mayville: 5,085
  • Town of Beaver Dam: 4.020
  • Horicon: 3,726
  • Juneau (county seat): 2,726
  • Ashippun: 2,586
  • Fox Lake: 2,463

THRIVE Economic Development for Jefferson and Dodge Counties
Victoria Pratt, Executive Director of Thrive Economic Development
920.674.8710 | Email Victoria

Download the Dodge County Profile to learn more.

Sources: U.S. Census; Wisconsin’s WORKnet; Municipality Population Estimates, Wisconsin Department of Administration, Demographic Services Center; Applied Geographic Solutions via LocateInWisconsin.