Workgroup Members

Workgroup Members

Thank you to the many business and community leaders from across the region who are volunteering their time, energy, and expertise on the Advance Now workgroups to help steer strategy implementation.

Economic Competitiveness

Pamela Christenson, Madison Gas & Electric (co-chair)
James Otterstein, Rock County Planning, Economic Development, and Community Development Agency (co-chair)
Gary Becker, Vierbicher
Pauline Boness, Village of McFarland
Edward Clarke, Madison College
Nancy Elsing, Columbia County Economic Development Corporation
Kim Erdman, Watertown Economic Development Corporation
Mary Gage, Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation
Dennis Heling, Jefferson County Economic Development Corporation
Matt Kures, UW-Extension
Ruth Rohlich, City of Madison
Todd Schmidt, Village of Waunakee
Anna Schramke, Green County Development Corporation
Christina Slaback, Evansville Chamber of Commerce
Neil Stechschulte, City of Sun Prairie
Cynthia Sweet, UW-Madison Office of Corporate Relations
Lorin Toepper, Madison College
Mary Willmer-Sheedy, Rock County 5.0

Innovation & Entrepreneurship

Carl Gulbrandsen, Wisconsin Alumni Research Foundation (co-chair)
Aaron Olver, City of Madison Department of Planning and Economic Development (co-chair)
Allen Dines, UW-Madison Office of Corporate Relations
Bill Dougan, UW-Whitewater
Nancy Elsing, Columbia County Economic Development Corporation
Vic Grassman, Economic Development Professional
Aaron Hager, Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation
Al Hulick, City of Janesville
Neil Lerner, UW-Madison Small Business Development Center
Chris Meyer, Sector67
Claus Moberg, SnowShoe
Jan Moen, Madcelerator
Scott Resnick, Hardin Design & Development
Lorin Toepper, Madison College
David Walsh, Foley & Lardner

Human Capital

Turina Bakken, Madison College (co-chair)
Pat Schramm, Workforce Development Board of South Central Wisconsin (co-chair)
Gabrielle Banick, Blackhawk Technical College
Bob Borremans, Southwest Wisconsin Workforce Development Board
Karen Coley, Moraine Park Technical College
Paul Dietmann, Badgerland Financial
Lynn Forseth, Madison College
Timothy Gaillard, UW Hospital & Clinics
Michael Johnson, Boys & Girls Club of Dane County
Angela Jones, United Way of Dane County
Jim Morgan, Wisconsin Manufacturers & Commerce
John Morning, Southwest Wisconsin Agriculture Group
County Executive Joe Parisi, Dane County
David Phillips, Office of Economic & Workforce Development, Dane County
Howard Teeter, Anteco Pharma
Barb Tucker, Southwest Wisconsin Technical College
Dennis Winters, Wisconsin Department of Workforce Development


Kevin Hickman, J.P. Cullen & Sons (co-chair)
Katie Kennedy Shepherd, Boomtown Communication (co-chair)
Pamela Christopher, Monroe Chamber of Commerce
Kristine Euclide, Madison Gas & Electric
Vic Grassman, Economic Development Professional
Rod Hise, The Luminis Group (contracted consultant)
Bill Johnston, Wisconsin State Journal at Capital Newspapers
Bruce Kepner, Alliant Energy
Diane Morgenthaler, Greater Madison Convention & Visitors Bureau
Ruth Rohlich, City of Madison
Mayor Paul Soglin, City of Madison
Jela Trask, Nelson Schmidt (contracted consultant)
Dianne Walleser, Madison College
Kennan Wood, Wood Communications Group
Heidi Zoerb, UW-Madison College of Agriculture & Life Sciences

Leadership & Diversity

Kaleem Caire, Urban League of Greater Madison (co-chair)
Anne Carter, Alliant Energy Corporation (co-chair)
Anne Katz, Arts Wisconsin
Molly Lahr, Wisconsin Technology Council
Annette Miller, Madison Gas & Electric
Bill Rizzo, UW-Extension
Jenna Weber, CONNECT Madison
Errin Welty, Vierbicher
Bill White, Michael Best & Friedrich, LLP
Kennan Wood, Wood Communications Group