Economic Development Professionals


John Alt
Executive Director, Madison College
608.745.3100 |

Nancy Elsing
Executive Director, Columbia County Economic Development Corporation
608.742.6161 |

Kathleen Haas
Community Resource Development Educator, Columbia County UW Extension
608.742.9683 |

Marianne Hanson
Executive Director, Portage Area Chamber of Commerce
608.742.6242 |

Steven Sobiek
Director, Business Development and Planning, City of Portage

Patrick Vander Sanden
City Administrator, City of Columbus
920.623.5900 |


Janet Ady
President, Ady Advantage
608.663.9218 |

Linda Begley-Korth
Economic Development Coordinator, Village of Cambridge
608.423.3712 |

Courtney Berner
Cooperative Development Specialist, University of Wisconsin Center for Cooperatives
608.890.0966 |

Sam Blahnik
Community Development Director, Village of DeForest
608.846.6775 |

Pauline Boness
Community Development Director, Village of McFarland
608.838.3153 |

Pam Christenson
Director, Economic Development, Madison Gas & Electric Company
608.252.5647 |

Cameron Clapper
Assistant to the Administrator, Village of Waunakee
608.850.2830 |

Mike Davis
City Administrator, City of Middleton
608.827.1058 |

Jerry Derr
President, Dane County Towns Association
608.846.4696 |

John Drury
Senior Business Development Manager, Madison Gas & Electric Company
608.252.7081 |

Joyce Frey
Economic Development Specialist, City of Fitchburg
608.270.4246 |

Amy Gannon
Interim Dean, The School of Business, Edgewood College
608.663.2321 |

Matt Giese
Village Administrator, Village of Cottage Grove
608.839.4704 |

Michael Gracz
Administrator, Village of Oregon
608.835.6280 |

Vic Grassman
Technology Commercialization Manager, TURBO
608.512.6661 |

Mary Grundahl
President, Mount Horeb Chamber of Commerce
608.437.4083 |

Amy Hansen
Executive Director, Cross Plains Area Chamber of Commerce
608.843.3166 |

Lorrie Keating Heinemann
President, Madison Development Corporation
608.256.2799 x212 |

Dan Kennelly
Office of Business Resources Manager, City of Madison
608.267.1968 |

Judy Knutson
Executive Director, Oregon Area Chamber of Commerce
608.835.3697 |

Carol McChesney Johnson
Executive Director, Mount Horeb Area Economic Development Corporation
608.437.1276 |

Matt Mikolajewski
Economic Development Director, City of Madison
608.267.8737 |

Aaron Olver
Managing Director, University Research Park
608.441.8000 |

Peter Ouchakof
CDBG/RFL Program Administrator, Dane County Office of Workforce & Economic Development
608.283.1441 |

Nicholas Owen
Village Administrator, Village of Mount Horeb
608.437.6884 |

David Phillips
Director, Office of Economic & Workforce Development, Dane County Executive Office
608.266.4006 |

Ruth Rohlich
Business Development Specialist, City of Madison
608.267.4933 |

Ellen Schaaf
Executive Director, Waunakee/Westport Chamber of Commerce
608.849.5977 |

Traci Schaefer
Village Trustee, Village of Brooklyn
608.455.4201 x29 |

Todd Schmidt
Village Administrator, Village of Waunakee
608.850.2830 |

Ross Scovotti
Economic Development Committee Member, City of Stoughton
608.873.6268 |

Ann Smith
Executive Director, Sun Prairie Chamber of Commerce
608.837.4547 |

Neil Stechschulte
Economic Development Director, City of Sun Prairie
608.825.0894 |

Steve Steinhoff
Deputy Director and Director of Community and Regional Development Planning, Capital Area Regional Planning Commission

Laurie Sullivan
Finance Director/Treasurer and Economic Development, City of Stoughton
608.873.6691 |

Mike Zimmerman
Economic Development Director, City of Fitchburg
608.270.4245 |


Larry Bierke
Economic Development Director, Iowa County
608.935.0318 |

Trent Campbell
Executive Director, Beaver Dam Area Development Corporation
920.887.4661 |

Karen Coley
Beaver Dam Campus & Community Partner, Moraine Park Technical College
920.887.4426 |

Jeff Hoffman
CNRED Agent, University of Wisconsin Extension – Dodge County
920.386.3790 |

Nate Olson
Manager of Planning and Economic Development, Dodge County
920.386.3948 |

Jim Schaefer
Director of Economic Development, City of Horicon
920.485.3500, ext. 3507 |

Kathy Schlieve
City Administrator/Director of Economic Development, City of Waupun
920.324.7912 |


Cara Carper
Executive Director, Monroe Chamber of Commerce
608.325.7648 |

Amy Brandt
Project/Marketing Manager, Green County Development Corporation
608.328.9452 |


Phyllis Fritsch
Economic Development Specialist, City of Dodgeville
608.935.5228 |

Paul Ohlrogge
Community Resource Development, University of Wisconsin Extension
608.935.0391 |

Ricky Rolfsmeyer
Executive Director, Wisconsin Rural Partners, Inc.
608.237.6367 |

Iowa County Economic Development Corporation
608.341.6797 |


Dave Carlson
Director, Whitewater Community Development Authority
262.473.0418 |

Victoria Pratt
Executive Director, Jefferson County Economic Development Consortium
920.674.8710 |


John Beckord
President, Forward Janesville, Inc.
608.757.3160 |

Andrew Janke
Economic Development Director, City of Beloit
608.364.6610 |

James Otterstein
Economic Development Manager, Rock County – Planning, Economic & Community Development Agency
608.757.5598 |

Gale Price
Economic Development, City of Janesville
608.755.3059 |

Dayna Sarver
Economic Development Coordinator, City of Janesville
608.755.3180 |

Jason Sergeant
Community Development Director, City of Evansville
608.882.2285 |


Jenny Erickson
Community Development Educator, University of Wisconsin Extension
608.355.3252 |

Edward Geick
Administrator, City of Baraboo
608.335.2715 |

Tywana German
Executive Director, Sauk Prairie Area Chamber of Commerce
608.643.4168 |

Donald Lichte
Chairman, Reedsburg Industrial Development Commission
608.524.3113 |

Kurt Muchow
Community Development Consultant, Vierbicher Associates, Inc.
608.768.4817 |

Michael Palm
Chairman, Baraboo Economic Development Commission
608.355.8918 |

Alan Wildman
Administrator, Village of Prairie du Sac
608.643.2421 |

Greg Wise
Chairman, Baraboo Economic Development Commission
608.263.7804 |

Ed White
Executive Director, Sauk County Development Corporation
608.355.2084 |


Gary Becker
Principal, GWB Professional Services
608.444.0836 |

Aaron Hagar
Vice President of Innovation & Entrepreneurship, Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation
608.267.0769 |

Melissa Hunt
Regional Development Manager, Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation
608.210.6780 |

Matt Kures
GIS State Specialist, University of Wisconsin Extension
608.265.8258 |

Seth Lentz
Director of Program Devel. & Operations, Workforce Development Board of South Central Wisconsin
608.249.9001 x222 |

Neil Lerner
Director, University of Wisconsin-Madison – Small Business Development Center
608.263.0221 |

Rhonda Suda
Executive Director, Southwest Wisconsin Workforce Development Board
608.314.3300 |

Donna (Sykora) Walker
Economic and Community Development Manager, Alliant Energy Corporation
608.757.7535 |

The trajectory of COVID-19 and the economic response over the next few months are uncertain. To help businesses navigate this volatile period, The Conference Board has developed three scenarios for the course of the US economy for the remainder of 2020:
Gov. Tony Evers issued an order Friday relaxing a range of rules governing Wisconsin’s health care workforce — an effort to maximize the number of doctors, nurses and physician assistants available to help during the all-hands-on-deck coronavirus pandemic.
JP Cullen is donating 2,400 N95 face masks to local hospitals and Prent, the world's leading designer and manufacturer of custom plastic, rigid thermoform packaging for the medical industry, has donated 2,000 face shields. This is in response to Vice President Pence requesting that the construction industry donate equipment to hospitals during the coronavirus pandemic.