Economic Development Professionals

COLUMBIA COUNTY

John Alt
Executive Director, Madison College
608.745.3100 | jalt@matcmadison.edu

Nancy Elsing
Executive Director, Columbia County Economic Development Corporation
608.742.6161 | nancyre@frontier.com

Kathleen Haas
Community Resource Development Educator, Columbia County UW Extension
608.742.9683 | Kathleen.Haas@co.columbia.wi.us

Marianne Hanson
Executive Director, Portage Area Chamber of Commerce
608.742.6242 | pacc@portagewi.com

Steven Sobiek
Director, Business Development and Planning, City of Portage
steven.sobiek@portagewi.gov

Patrick Vander Sanden
City Administrator, City of Columbus
920.623.5900 | pvandersanden@columbuswi.us

DANE COUNTY

Janet Ady
President, Ady Advantage
608.663.9218 | jady@adyadvantage.com

Linda Begley-Korth
Economic Development Coordinator, Village of Cambridge
608.423.3712 | lbkorth@ci.cambridge.wi.us

Courtney Berner
Cooperative Development Specialist, University of Wisconsin Center for Cooperatives
608.890.0966 | cberner@wisc.edu

Sam Blahnik
Community Development Director, Village of DeForest
608.846.6775 | blahniks@vi.deforest.wi.us

Pauline Boness
Community Development Director, Village of McFarland
608.838.3153 | pauline.boness@mcfarland.wi.us

Pam Christenson
Director, Economic Development, Madison Gas & Electric Company
608.252.5647 | pchristenson@mge.com

Cameron Clapper
Assistant to the Administrator, Village of Waunakee
608.850.2830 | cclapper@vil.waunakee.wi.us

Mike Davis
City Administrator, City of Middleton
608.827.1058 | mdavis@ci.middleton.wi.us

Jerry Derr
President, Dane County Towns Association
608.846.4696 | ghderr@frontier.com

John Drury
Senior Business Development Manager, Madison Gas & Electric Company
608.252.7081 | jdrury@mge.com

Joyce Frey
Economic Development Specialist, City of Fitchburg
608.270.4246 | joyce.frey@city.fitchburg.wi.us

Amy Gannon
Interim Dean, The School of Business, Edgewood College
608.663.2321 | agannon@edgewood.edu

Matt Giese
Village Administrator, Village of Cottage Grove
608.839.4704 | mgiese@village.cottage-grove.wi.us

Michael Gracz
Administrator, Village of Oregon
608.835.6280 | mgracz@vil.oregon.wi.us

Amy Hansen
Executive Director, Cross Plains Area Chamber of Commerce
608.843.3166 | amy.cpchamber@yahoo.com

Lorrie Keating Heinemann
President, Madison Development Corporation
608.256.2799 x212 | lorrie@mdcorp.org

Dan Kennelly
Office of Business Resources Manager, City of Madison
608.267.1968 | dkennelly@cityofmadison.com

Judy Knutson
Executive Director, Oregon Area Chamber of Commerce
608.835.3697 | director@oregonwi.com

Carol McChesney Johnson
Executive Director, Mount Horeb Area Economic Development Corporation
608.437.1276 | caroljohnson@mhaedc.com

Matt Mikolajewski
Economic Development Director, City of Madison
608.267.8737 | mmikolajewski@cityofmadison.com

Aaron Olver
Managing Director, University Research Park
608.441.8000 | aolver@cityofmadison.com

Peter Ouchakof
CDBG/RFL Program Administrator, Dane County Office of Workforce & Economic Development
608.283.1441 | ouchakof@countyofdane.com

Nicholas Owen
Village Administrator, Village of Mount Horeb
608.437.6884 | nic.owen@mounthorebwi.info

David Phillips
Director, Office of Economic & Workforce Development, Dane County Executive Office
608.266.4006 | phillips.dave@countyofdane.com

Ruth Rohlich
Business Development Specialist, City of Madison
608.267.4933 | rrohlich@cityofmadison.com

Ellen Schaaf
Executive Director, Waunakee/Westport Chamber of Commerce
608.849.5977 | wwchamber@tds.net

Traci Schaefer
Village Trustee, Village of Brooklyn
608.455.4201 x29 | traci.schaefer@pplusic.com

Todd Schmidt
Village Administrator, Village of Waunakee
608.850.2830 | tschmidt@vil.waunakee.wi.us

Ross Scovotti
Economic Development Committee Member, City of Stoughton
608.873.6268 | rscovotti@ci.stoughton.wi.us

Ann Smith
Executive Director, Sun Prairie Chamber of Commerce
608.837.4547 | annksmith@myfrontiermail.com

Neil Stechschulte
Economic Development Director, City of Sun Prairie
608.825.0894 | nstechschulte@CityofSunprairie.com

Steve Steinhoff
Deputy Director and Director of Community and Regional Development Planning, Capital Area Regional Planning Commission
608.266.4593| SteveS@CapitalAreaRPC.org

Laurie Sullivan
Finance Director/Treasurer and Economic Development, City of Stoughton
608.873.6691 | lsullivan@ci.stoughton.wi.us

Mike Zimmerman
Economic Development Director, City of Fitchburg
608.270.4245 | michael.zimmerman@city.fitchburg.wi.us

DODGE COUNTY

Larry Bierke
Economic Development Director, Iowa County
608.935.0318 | larry.bierke@iowacounty.com

Trent Campbell
Executive Director, Beaver Dam Area Development Corporation
920.887.4661 | bdadc@cityofbeaverdam.com

Karen Coley
Beaver Dam Campus & Community Partner, Moraine Park Technical College
920.887.4426 | kcoley@morainepark.edu

Jeff Hoffman
CNRED Agent, University of Wisconsin Extension – Dodge County
920.386.3790 | jhoffman@co.dodge.wi.us

Nate Olson
Manager of Planning and Economic Development, Dodge County
920.386.3948 | nolson@co.dodge.wi.us

Jim Schaefer
Director of Economic Development, City of Horicon
920.485.3500, ext. 3507 | jschaefer@cityhoriconwi.us

Kathy Schlieve
City Administrator/Director of Economic Development, City of Waupun
920.324.7912 | kathy@cityofwaupun.org

GREEN COUNTY

Cara Carper
Executive Director, Monroe Chamber of Commerce
608.325.7648 | contact@monroechamber.org

Amy Brandt
Project/Marketing Manager, Green County Development Corporation
608.328.9452 | amy.gcdc@tds.net

IOWA COUNTY

Phyllis Fritsch
Economic Development Specialist, City of Dodgeville
608.935.5228 | economic@ci.dodgeville.wi.us

Paul Ohlrogge
Community Resource Development, University of Wisconsin Extension
608.935.0391 | Paul.Ohlrogge@ces.uwex.edu

Ricky Rolfsmeyer
Executive Director, Wisconsin Rural Partners, Inc.
608.237.6367 | ricky@wirural.org

Iowa County Economic Development Corporation
608.341.6797 | info@iowacountyedc.org

JEFFERSON COUNTY

Victoria Pratt
Executive Director, Jefferson County Economic Development Consortium
920.674.8710 | VictoriaP@jeffersoncountywi.gov

ROCK COUNTY

John Beckord
President, Forward Janesville, Inc.
608.757.3160 | JohnB@ForwardJanesville.com

Andrew Janke
Economic Development Director, City of Beloit
608.364.6610 | jankea@ci.beloit.wi.us

James Otterstein
Economic Development Manager, Rock County – Planning, Economic & Community Development Agency
608.757.5598 | otterste@co.rock.wi.us

Gale Price
Economic Development, City of Janesville
608.755.3059 |  hulicka@ci.janesville.wi.us

Dayna Sarver
Economic Development Coordinator, City of Janesville
sarverd@ci.janesville.wi.us

Jason Sergeant
Community Development Director, City of Evansville
608.882.2285 | jason.sergeant@ci.evansville.wi.gov

SAUK COUNTY

Jenny Erickson
Community Development Educator, University of Wisconsin Extension
608.355.3252 | JErickson@co.sauk.wi.us

Edward Geick
Administrator, City of Baraboo
608.335.2715 | egeick@cityofbaraboo.com

Tywana German
Executive Director, Sauk Prairie Area Chamber of Commerce
608.643.4168 | executivedirector@saukprairie.com

Donald Lichte
Chairman, Reedsburg Industrial Development Commission
608.524.3113 | dlichte@rucls.net

Kurt Muchow
Community Development Consultant, Vierbicher Associates, Inc.
608.768.4817 | kmuc@vierbicher.com

Michael Palm
Chairman, Baraboo Economic Development Commission
608.355.8918 | Mikep@msa-ps.com

Alan Wildman
Administrator, Village of Prairie du Sac
608.643.2421 | awildman@wppienergy.org

Greg Wise
Chairman, Baraboo Economic Development Commission
608.263.7804 | greg.wise@ces.uwex.edu

Ed White
Executive Director, Sauk County Development Corporation
608.355.2084 | ewhite@scdc.com

REGIONAL

Gary Becker
Principal, GWB Professional Services
608.444.0836 | gary.becker.madison@gmail.com

Aaron Hagar
Vice President of Innovation & Entrepreneurship, Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation
608.267.0769 | Aaron.Hagar@wisconsin.gov

Melissa Hunt
Regional Development Manager, Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation
608.210.6780 | melissa.hunt@wedc.org

Matt Kures
GIS State Specialist, University of Wisconsin Extension
608.265.8258 | matthew.kures@uwex.edu

Seth Lentz
Director of Program Devel. & Operations, Workforce Development Board of South Central Wisconsin
608.249.9001 x222 | slentz@wdbscw.org

Neil Lerner
Director, University of Wisconsin-Madison – Small Business Development Center
608.263.0221 | nslerner@wisc.edu

Rhonda Suda
Executive Director, Southwest Wisconsin Workforce Development Board
608.314.3300 | r.suda@swwdb.org

Donna (Sykora) Walker
Economic and Community Development Manager, Alliant Energy Corporation
608.757.7535 | DonnaSykora@AlliantEnergy.com

The Wisconsin Games Alliance (WGA), in cooperation with the Madison Region Economic Partnership (MadREP), is bringing the inaugural Midwest Games Conference to the Madison Region on October 27.
Lucigen recognized the opportunity to export early in its history, appointing its first group of distributors in 2002. But, it was not until after Lucigen’s participation in the Wisconsin Exportech™ program in 2013 that a focused effort was placed on exports.
The Madison Games Alliance is now the Wisconsin Games Alliance.