Economic Development Professionals

COLUMBIA COUNTY

John Alt
Executive Director, Madison College
608.745.3100 | JAlt@madisoncollege.edu

Kyle Ellefson
City Administrator, City of Columbus
920.623.5900 | cityadministrator@columbuswi.us

Cheryl Fahrner
Executive Director, Columbia County Economic Development Corporation (CCEDC)
608.742.6161 | ccedc6161@gmail.com

Kathleen Haas
Community Resource Development Educator, Columbia County UW Extension
608.742.9683 | Kathleen.Haas@co.columbia.wi.us

Marianne Hanson
Executive Director, Portage Area Chamber of Commerce
608.742.6242 | pacc@portagewi.com

Steven Sobiek
Director, Business Development and Planning, City of Portage
608.745.0038 | steven.sobiek@portagewi.gov

DANE COUNTY

Janet Ady
President, Ady Advantage
608.663.9218 | jady@adyadvantage.com

Courtney Berner
Cooperative Development Specialist, University of Wisconsin Center for Cooperatives
608.890.0966 | cberner@wisc.edu

Andrew Bremer
Community & Economic Development Director, Village of McFarland
608.838.2313 | andrew.bremer@mcfarland.wi.us

Rowan Childs
Economic Development Director, Village of Mount Horeb
608.437.9417 | rowan.childs@mounthorebwi.info

Pam Christenson
Director, Economic Development, Madison Gas & Electric Company
608.252.5647 | pchristenson@mge.com

Mike Davis
City Administrator, City of Middleton
608.827.1058 | mdavis@ci.middleton.wi.us

Jerry Derr
President, Dane County Towns Association
608.846.4696 | ghderr@frontier.com

John Drury
Senior Business Development Manager, Madison Gas & Electric Company
608.252.7081 | jdrury@mge.com

Joyce Frey
Economic Development Specialist, City of Fitchburg
608.270.4246 | joyce.frey@fitchburgwi.gov

Matt Giese
Village Administrator, Village of Cottage Grove
608.839.4704 | mgiese@village.cottage-grove.wi.us

Michael Gracz
Administrator, Village of Oregon
608.835.6280 | mgracz@vil.oregon.wi.us

Vic Grassman
Technology Commercialization Manager, TURBO
608.512.6661 | vgrassman@cdr.wisc.edu

Mary Grundahl
President, Mount Horeb Chamber of Commerce
608.437.4083 | Mary@JGDevelopment.com

Lorrie Keating Heinemann
President, Madison Development Corporation
608.256.2799 x212 | lorrie@mdcorp.org

Judy Knutson
Executive Director, Oregon Area Chamber of Commerce
608.835.3697 | director@oregonwi.com

Michelle Lawrie
Community Development Director, Village of DeForest
608.846.6751 | lawriem@vi.deforest.wi.us

Matt Mikolajewski
Economic Development Director, City of Madison
608.267.8737 | mmikolajewski@cityofmadison.com

Lisa Moen
Administrator, Village of Cambridge
608.423.3712 | lmoen@ci.cambridge.wi.us

Terra Morris
Executive Director, Cross Plains Area Chamber of Commerce
608.285.2050 | crossplainschamberofcommerce@gmail.com

Aaron Olver
Managing Director, University Research Park
608.441.8000 | aaron.olver@wisc.edu

Peter Ouchakof
CDBG/RFL Program Administrator, Dane County Office of Workforce & Economic Development
608.283.1441 | ouchakof@countyofdane.com

Nicholas Owen
Village Administrator, Village of Mount Horeb
608.437.6884 | nic.owen@mounthorebwi.info

Ruth Rohlich
Business Development Specialist, City of Madison
608.267.4933 | rrohlich@cityofmadison.com

Ellen Schaaf
Executive Director, Waunakee/Westport Chamber of Commerce
608.849.5977 | ellen@waunakeechamber.com

Todd Schmidt
Village Administrator, Village of Waunakee
608.850.2830 | tschmidt@vil.waunakee.wi.us

Amy Skicki
Executive Director, Sun Prairie Chamber of Commerce
608.837.4547 | amyskicki@sunprairiechamber.com

Carrie Springer
Office of Dane County Executive
608.266.4576 | Springer.Carrie@countyofdane.com

Neil Stechschulte
Economic Development Director, City of Sun Prairie
608.825.0894 | nstechschulte@CityofSunprairie.com

Steve Steinhoff
Deputy Director and Director of Community and Regional Development Planning, Capital Area Regional Planning Commission
608.266.4593| SteveS@CapitalAreaRPC.org

Rodney Scheel
Director of Planning and Development, City of Stoughton
608.873.6619 | rjscheel@ci.stoughton.wi.us

Heather Wentler
Executive Director and Co-Founder, Doyenne Group
608.620.3479 | heather@thedoyennegroup.com

Mike Zimmerman
Economic Development Director, City of Fitchburg
608.270.4245 | michael.zimmerman@fitchburgwi.gov

DODGE COUNTY

Trent Campbell
Executive Director, Beaver Dam Area Development Corporation
920.887.4661 | bdadc@cityofbeaverdam.com

James Grigg
Mayor, City of Horicon
920.485.9945 | mayor@cityhoriconwi.us

Jeff Hoffman
Community & Economic Development, UW Extension – Dodge County
920.386.3790 | jhoffman@co.dodge.wi.us

Nate Olson
Manager of Planning and Economic Development, Dodge County
920.386.3948 | nolson@co.dodge.wi.us

Kathy Schlieve
City Administrator/Director of Economic Development, City of Waupun
920.324.7912 | kathy@cityofwaupun.org

GREEN COUNTY

Cara Carper
Executive Director, Green County Development Corporation
608.328.9452 | cara.gcdc@tds.net

Mary Jane Grenzow
Project/Marketing Manager, Green County Development Corporation
608.328.9452 | mj.gcdc@tds.net

IOWA COUNTY

Larry Bierke
Economic Development Director, Iowa County
608.935.0318 | larry.bierke@iowacounty.com

Paul Ohlrogge
Community Resource Development, University of Wisconsin Extension
608.935.0391 | paul.ohlrogge@wisc.edu

JEFFERSON COUNTY

Cathy Anderson
Economic Development Director, City of Whitewater 
262.473.0148 | canderson@whitewater-wi.gov

Cameron Clapper
City Manager, City of Whitewater
262.473.0104 | cclapper@whitewater-wi.gov

Victoria Pratt
Executive Director, Jefferson County Economic Development Consortium
920.674.8710 | VictoriaP@jeffersoncountywi.gov

ROCK COUNTY

John Beckord
President, Forward Janesville, Inc.
608.757.3160 | JohnB@ForwardJanesville.com

Andrew Janke
Economic Development Director, City of Beloit
608.364.6610 | jankea@ci.beloit.wi.us

James Otterstein
Economic Development Manager, Rock County – Planning, Economic & Community Development Agency
608.757.5598 | otterste@co.rock.wi.us

Gale Price
Economic Development, City of Janesville
608.755.3059 | priceg@ci.janesville.wi.us

Dayna Sarver
Economic Development Coordinator, City of Janesville
608.755.3180 | sarverd@ci.janesville.wi.us

Jason Sergeant
Community Development Director, City of Evansville
608.882.2285 | jason.sergeant@ci.evansville.wi.gov

SAUK COUNTY

Jenny Erickson
Community Development Educator, University of Wisconsin Extension
608.355.3252 | JErickson@co.sauk.wi.us

Edward Geick
Administrator, City of Baraboo
608.335.2715 | egeick@cityofbaraboo.com

Tywana German
Executive Director, Sauk Prairie Area Chamber of Commerce
608.643.4168 | executivedirector@saukprairie.com

Donald Lichte
Chairman, Reedsburg Industrial Development Commission
608.524.3113 | dlichte@rucls.net

Kurt Muchow
Community Development Consultant, Vierbicher Associates, Inc.
608.768.4817 | kmuc@vierbicher.com

Mike Palm
Mayor, City of Baraboo
608.355.2715 | mpalm@cityofbaraboo.com

Alan Wildman
Administrator, Village of Prairie du Sac
608.643.2421 | awildman@wppienergy.org

Ed White
Executive Director, Sauk County Development Corporation
608.355.2084 | ewhite@scdc.com

REGIONAL

Gary Becker
Principal, GWB Professional Services
608.444.0836 | gary.becker.madison@gmail.com

Aaron Hagar
Vice President of Innovation & Entrepreneurship, Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation
608.267.0769 | Aaron.Hagar@wedc.org

Matt Kures
GIS State Specialist, University of Wisconsin Extension
608.265.8258 | matthew.kures@uwex.edu

Seth Lentz
CEO, Workforce Development Board of South Central Wisconsin
608.249.9001 x222 | slentz@wdbscw.org

Neil Lerner
Associate State Director, Small Business Development Center
608.263.0221 | neil.lerner@business.wisconsin.edu

Jason Scott
Regional Economic Development Director, Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation
608.210.6790 | Jason.Scott@wedc.org

Rhonda Suda
Executive Director, Southwest Wisconsin Workforce Development Board
608.314.3300 | r.suda@swwdb.org

Donna Walker
Senior Economic Development Manager, Alliant Energy Corporation
608.458.5753 | donnawalker@alliantenergy.com

In his role as a legislator, Fields served on Governor's Council on Financial Literacy and was invited back to serve in his new role to work on the Council’s expanded mission.
The Milwaukee Bucks and The Lonely Entrepreneur (TLE), a New York-based non-profit that empowers individuals with entrepreneurial skills and support, announced their selection of the Madison Region Economic Partnership (MadREP) as a partner in their initiative to connect Wisconsin Black entrepreneurs with business-skill-building tools and resources to help them advance their businesses.
The U.S. Small Business Administration, in consultation with the U.S. Treasury Department, re-opened the Paycheck Protection Program (PPP) loan portal Monday at 9 am ET.